Tax Department

Property tax payments may be paid by mail, online or at the courthouse. 

The tax department is responsible for collecting all property taxes, mobile home tax, special assessments, and drainage tax; investing all county funds; apportioning all tax dollars and sending to appropriate school, city, or other taxing body; maintaining all bookkeeping functions and holding annual tax sale.

Taxes are due September and March and become delinquent October 1st and April 1st. Your receipts are mailed once a year in August.  The tax year begins on July 1st and ends June 30th. Penalty is 1½% per month rounded to the nearest dollar per tax receipt. A $4.00 costs per parcel will also be added May 1st to delinquent taxes. Tax sale is the third Monday in June.

Pay your taxes online - click here