Permit to Acquire a Pistol or Revolver
- $25.00 fee
Click here for State of Iowa APPLICATION FOR PERMIT TO CARRY WEAPONS APPLICATION
A person may be convicted of a class “D” felony pursuant to Iowa Code section 724.10(3) if they make what they know to be a false statement of material fact on their application or they submit what they know to be any materially falsified or forged documentation in
Permit to Carry Weapons
New Permit to Carry Weapons - $50.00
Need certificate of training (within prior 24 months) or DD-214.
Valid for 5 years unless suspended or revoked for cause.
Duplicate Permit to Carry
A duplicate permit to carry can only be issued by the County that issued the original. It requires a new application form. A new NICS (background) check unless permit was issued within the last 30 days. $25.00 fee (as per Iowa Code). Will have the original issue date and will display “Duplicate”.